Where’s Wendy? – November 2013

whereswendyNovember 2013 (correct as of November 4) Friday, November 1 – 9:00 – 1:30 – Lanark County Budget deliberations, Perth 2:00 – Farewell Retirement Tea for Librarian Janet French, Public Library Saturday, November 2 – 10:00 – Ribbon Cutting at 25th Annual Women’s Fair, Arena Morning – Attending St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church Bazaar and Winter Farmers’ Market Sunday, November 3 – 10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church Monday, November 4 – 3:30 – Meeting with Superintendent R. Philbin re OPP Costing 6:00 – Attending Awards evening by Arts CP and CP in Bloom, Ballygiblin’s Tuesday, November 5 – 12:30 – Area meeting re OPP Costing, Kemptville 7:00 – Council Committee meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, November 6 – 5:00 – County Council Committee meetings, Perth Thursday, November 7 – 9:00 – 3:00 – Development Permit Bylaw consultations, Town Hall Friday, November 8 – 5:00 – Attending Veterans’ Dinner, Branch 192, Legion 7:30 – Attending LAWS fundraising dance at Temple’s Sugar buch Saturday, November 9 – 9:00 – 1:00 – Volunteering at St. James Anglican Church Bazaar Morning – Shopping at St. Mary’s Bazaar Afternoon – Attending Annual Arts Tour by Arts Carleton Place Sunday, November 10 – 10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church Monday, November 11 – 10:30 – Attending the Remembrance Day Service at the cenotaph Tuesday, November 12 – 5:00 – Attending Chamber of Commerce Movers and Shakers event 7:00 – Council meeting followed by Committee meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, November 13 – 5:00 – County Council Committee meetings, Perth Thursday, November 14 - 9:00 – 3:00 – Development Permit Bylaw consultations, Town Hall Friday, November 15 – 6:00 – Attending Lanark County Warden’s banquet, Smiths Falls Saturday, November 16– 1:00 Grand re-opening ribbon-cutting of McDonald’s Sunday, November 17 – 10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church Tuesday, November 19 – 7:00 – Council Committee meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, November 20 – 10:00 – Visit to Town Hall by Grade 5 class, Arklan School 6:00 – First Impressions presentation, Town Hall Thursday, November 21 – 1:00 – Attending Funders’ Forum, MVCA building Sunday, November 24 – 10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church Wednesday, November 27 – 7:30 – Attending Chamber of Commerce breakfast, Dionysus Thursday, November 28 - 9:00 – 3:00 – Development Permit Bylaw consultations, Town Hall 7:00 – Attending Crime Stoppers Fundraiser, Perth Friday, November 29 – 11:30 – Attending special event for Persons with Disabilities Day Saturday, November 30 – 5:00 – Santa Claus Parade!! 7:30 – Attending Mississippi Mudds ‘Humbug’!

Where’s Wendy, October 2013

whereswendyTuesday, October 1 to Monday, October 14 - Annual Vacation Tuesday, October 15 – 7:00 – Council Committee Meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, October 16 – 9:00 – Seniors’ housing Visioning Session, Arena 7:00 – Greeting members of the CP Municipal Academy, Town Hall Thursday, October 17 – 11:00 – Grand opening of The Storeroom 12:00 – Hosting luncheon for A. Roy Brown family members 2:00 – Grand Opening The Dress Shop Friday, October 18 – 9:00 – Grand Opening of Rogers Communications 3:30 – Grand Opening Mississippi Valley Conservation Authority Centre Saturday, October 19 – Morning – Shopping at Winter Market, Arena 6:00 – Attending Chamber of Commerce Gala event Sunday, October 20 – 10:00 – Attending service at St James Anglican Church 1:00 – Attending Potluck Lunch at Destiny Church 7:00 – Attending Country Harvest Music Festival Monday, October 21 – 4:00 – Police Services Board meeting, Town Hall Tuesday, October 22 – 7:30am – Speaking at Chamber of Commerce Small Business Week breakfast 7:00 – Council Committee Meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, October 2 3– 7:30 am – Attending RBC Breakfast, Canoe Club 10:00 – Joint Recreation Committee meeting, Mississippi Mills 2:00 – Attending Strategic Planning session for Lanark County 7:00 – Attending Lanark County Council meeting Thursday, October 24 – 10:15 – Speaking at National Symposium for Communities in Bloom, Ottawa 7:00 – Attending Historical Society meeting Friday, October 25 – 7:00 – Attending Mudds Junior production of Othello, Town Hall Saturday, October 26 – 10:00 – Attending IODE Annual Craft Show, Arena 11:00 – Attending Grand Opening at The Cheddar Stop 7:00 – Attending the MaskerAide parade, downtown Sunday, October 27 – 10:00 – Attending service at St James Anglican Church Tuesday, October 29 – No Council or Committee meetings today (5th Tuesday) Wednesday, October 30 – Celebrating Annual Childcare Worker Day - No Lanark County Council or Committee meetings (5th Wednesday) Thursday, October 31 – Happy Hallowe’en!

Where’s Wendy September 2013

whereswendySunday, September 1 – 10:00 – Attending services at St. James Anglican Church Tuesday, September 3 – 7:00 – Council Committee meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, September 4 – 9:00 – Lanark Police Services Boards meeting, Montague 5:00 – County Council Committee meetings, Perth Thursday, September 5 – 9:00 – Meeting re Seniors’ housing, Carambeck Community Centre 12:00 – Attending Economic Development lunch Friday, September 6 – 7:00 – Attending Hockey Game in Smiths Falls Saturday, September 7 – Morning – Shopping at the Farmers’ Market 1:00 – 5:00 – Attending Sister City Tailgate Party, Arena 5:15 – Attending Carleton Place Canadians Home Opening game, Arena 6:00 – Attending OWFC Steak Out dinner Sunday, September 8 – 10:00 – Attending services at St. James Anglican Church 12:00 – Attending Lanark County Harvest Festival, Beckwith Monday, September 9 – 6:00 – Attending Hospital Redevelopment Committee meeting Tuesday, September 10 – All Day – Chamber of Commerce Golf Tournament Wednesday, September 11 – All Day – Attending OEMC Conference, Kingston Thursday, September 12 – All Day – Attending OEMC Conference, Kingston 7:00 – Attending Induction Service, St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church Friday, September 13 – 5:00 Attending Ribbon Cutting at Gymnastic Studio, 130 Industrial Avenue Saturday, September 14 – Morning – Shopping at the Farmers’ Market 11:00 – Grand opening Cinnamon Suites Condo Building Sunday, September 15 – 10:00 – Attending services at St. James Anglican Church Tuesday, September 17 – Time TBA – Greeting Paws fur Thought runner 2:00 – Attending Senior of the Year planning meeting, Waterside Wednesday, September 18 – 5:00 – County Council Committee meetings, Perth Saturday, September 21 – 7:00 – Attending Little Black Dress event , Arena Sunday, September 22 – 10:00 – Attending services at St. James Anglican Church Monday, September 23 – 4:00 – Police Services Board Meeting Tuesday, September 24 – 7:00 – Council Committee meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, September 25 – 7:00 - County Council meeting, Perth Thursday, September 26 – 12:00 – Annual Emergency Preparedness Exercise Saturday, September 28 – 9:00 – Speaking at and participating in Brett Pearson Run for Your Life event 6:00 – Attending Annual Sister City Gala Ball, Town Hall Sunday, September 29 – 10:00 – Attending services at St. James Anglican Church