Where’s Wendy – December 2013

whereswendyWHERE’S WENDY? DECEMBER 2013 (Correct as of December 2, 2013) Sunday, December 1 – 10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church 12:00 – Grand re-opening and ribbon cutting, Sunshine’s Then and Now, Bridge Street 2:00 – Commemorative Tree Ceremony, Moore House Monday, December 2 – 9:00 – 3:00 – Development Permit Bylaw review Tuesday, December 3 – 7:00 – Council Committee Meetings, Town Hall Wednesday, December 4 – 9:00 – Joint Police Services Board meeting, Montague Township 12:00 – Seniors’ Luncheon, Upper Hall, Arena 3:00 – Industrial Initiatives Committee meeting, Town Hall 5:00 – County Council Committee meetings, Perth Friday, December 6 – 6:30 – Appreciation Night Dinner Saturday, December 7 – Attending many Christmas events in Downtown Sunday, December 8 –10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church 12:00 – Hospital Christmas House Tour 4:00 – Santa Comes to Carleton Place, Hospital 7:00 – Bowes Brothers Christmas Concert Tuesday, December 10 – 7:00 – Council meeting followed by Committee meetings, Town Hall Saturday, December 14 – Morning – Shopping at Farmers’ Winter Market Sunday, December 15 –10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church 2:00 – Attending 100th Birthday of Mary McGinnis 2:00 – 4:00 – Christmas Open House at the Museum 5:00 – Attending Potluck Dinner at the Canoe Club Tuesday, December 17 – 11:00 a.m. – Inaugural Meeting, County Council, Perth 7:00 – Council Committee meetings, Town Hall Sunday, December 22 –10:00 – Attending service at St. James Anglican Church Tuesday, December 24– 7:30 and 11:00 p.m.– Attending services at St. James Anglican Church Wednesday, December 25 – MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL! REMEMBER … Join members of Council for the New Year’s Day Levee at the Arena from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Free skating, hot dogs and hot chocolate for everyone! HAPPY NEW YEAR!